cakekasce.blogg.se

Dashlane premium customer support
Dashlane premium customer support





dashlane premium customer support
  1. DASHLANE PREMIUM CUSTOMER SUPPORT FULL
  2. DASHLANE PREMIUM CUSTOMER SUPPORT SOFTWARE
  3. DASHLANE PREMIUM CUSTOMER SUPPORT PASSWORD

Our support agent added a response to the wrong thread which results in your email address being posted publicly.

dashlane premium customer support

One of these was via public Tweeting, the other was a private Direct Message.

dashlane premium customer support

Our Customer Support team had 2 separate support threads open to assist you with the issue you were having with OSX. As the CEO of a company that prides itself on safeguarding its users’ data, online security, and privacy I am disappointed and understand your anger. I would like to apologize on behalf of Dashlane for the public posting of your email address. I am Emmanuel Schalit, the CEO of Dashlane. Email addresses might be easily tracked online, but at the end of the day, companies like Dashlane still have a responsibility to respect users’ privacy and strive to keep them confidential.įound this article interesting? Follow Graham Cluley on Twitter to read more of the exclusive content we post. I only hope that this serves as a lesson to support representatives everywhere to take extra caution when handling customers’ information. I intend to keep using Dashlane, and in the worst case, I’ll probably just need to keep an eye peeled for spam messages.

DASHLANE PREMIUM CUSTOMER SUPPORT FULL

I am disappointed that Dashlane exposed my email address on Twitter and took so long to fix the problem, but that’s the full extent of it. In no scenario should a customer support representative be doing that for you, especially when you haven’t submitted to any prior agreement explicitly authorizing them to do so. And in particular if you want it to be made public. But it should still be your choice when or if you decide to share your email with someone else. In fact, as security expert Troy Hunt points out on his blog, they are not only readily discoverable but are also in most cases meant to be shared. Unlike financial data, email addresses are not inherently sensitive information. My case is not like that of Eric Springer, an Amazon user whose shipping address, phone number, and perhaps even credit card number were exposed after an attacker social engineered his way around Amazon customer support. I want to keep things in perspective here. I have since confirmed the tweet’s removal.

DASHLANE PREMIUM CUSTOMER SUPPORT PASSWORD

The password management company’s support center apologized for the disclosure and stated that it had removed the tweet. In fact, I didn’t hear from Dashlane again until some 20 hours later, by which time several individuals had noticed that Dashlane had tweeted out my email address. I immediately asked them to take down the offending the tweet, but there was no response. They told me this in a public tweet, and they fully disclosed my email address therein.

dashlane premium customer support

It wasn’t until the next day, however, that Dashlane Support confirmed that they had sent me an email. So, I handed over my email address via a DM, expecting a confirmation soon thereafter. I described to them my problem, and after a few additional exchanges, they requested that I provide them with my email address in a direct message (DM). On Sunday, I contacted Dashline Support on Twitter. When this didn’t work, I decided to reach out to the password management company directly.

DASHLANE PREMIUM CUSTOMER SUPPORT SOFTWARE

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the software to no avail.







Dashlane premium customer support